Brocktour: Checking back in.

So, yes.

Monday went by in remarkable silence. I know I spoke of a special Music Monday that didn’t happen, but there are still mondays to come.

Coming to photos, I can see that my Flickr account is slowly crawling towards the 100 % usage (95 % so far). What I’m planning to do is to use my account on Photobucket instead – I’ll let you know when I do so; I promise to post links.

Last night, we were in Hove Church. We’re starting to remember what to do with things – routine is nice, things run smoother, and faster. Certainty and time to check up on more are bonuses of this. The backside is just that I, personally, feel like I should be doing something when there seems to be nothing left. Then of course, I pull out my phone and start taking pictures (thus all the pics of churches – there are more than the ones I uploaded), or just sit down and chill until someone asks for help.

What I (and others of the group) found amusing yeaterday is that we were referred to as “the Copenhageners” in the written schedule of the locals. Yes, we do come from a church in Copenhagen, but the irony is that the majority of us are actually from Jutland (where Hove Church is located).

Something else I noticed was the smell in the air. Now that we had thaw, the frost wasn’t present to hide the smell of fertilizer. I think that many urban individuals find the smell disgusting – and I don’t know why I actually like it. My theory is that I’ve spent just enough time in the countryside (incl. a year in a folk high school) to have it growing on me, to grow adjusted to its “face”; be it because I have good memories of the countryside, or because I became used to it (ya know, now that it was there anyway). I like it.

I turned in early (even before any Porto Cálem was in sight). I hoped to be up in time to be up in time to pack my shit in time for breakfast – but somehow I managed to snooze and ignore my phone’s alarmclock for about an hour and a half, and woke up hearing the activity coordinator of Brorson’s telling someone else that the bus was leaving in 20 minutes. Yikes! The policy is that we’re responsible of waking up ourselves, so I think it’s natural that noone woke me up.

now it’s late – I wrote the above before setting up in Løgumkloster, which was today – I’ll write the last notes now, and continue tomorrow.

Luckily, I managed to throw some clothes on my back and the rest in my bag and in my pockets, and make a couple of sarnies before hurrying out the door. Now I’m just looking forward to evaluate, mayhaps have a nightcab, brush my teeth, and turn in.

Rock'n'roll in the bus, Guitar Hero/caffeine style, on Tuesday night.

Rock'n'roll in the bus, Guitar Hero/caffeine style, on Tuesday night.

Leave a Reply

